

PRESS RELEASE

January 3, 2023

The Mayors' Council of Guam met today to conduct its election of officers as mandated by Title 5, Chapter 40 of the Guam Code Annotated.

Receiving unanimous acclamation and re-elected for each of the offices are:

Piti Mayor Jesse L.G. Alig – President

Sinajana Mayor Robert RDC Hofmann – Vice President

Tamuning Mayor Louise C. Rivera – Secretary

Hagat Mayor Kevin T. Susuico – Treasurer

Barrigada Vice Mayor Jessie P. Bautista – Sgt.-at- Arms

The election was conducted by open nominations from the floor with 23 members of the Council present and voting was done as mandated by statute and the Open Government Law.

The officers will serve a term of 2 years until the first Tuesday of January 2025.

They will be sworn into their respective offices on Wednesday, January 4, 2023 at 10:00am by Chief Justice F. Philip Carbullido at the Mayors' Council of Guam Conference/Session Room in Hagatna. The Council will also conduct its first Regular meeting of 2023 immediately after their Oath of Office.

For more information, please contact Elaine at 671-472-6940.