

Mayors' Council of Guam

. Konsehelon Mahot Guåhan

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE



June 11, 2019

Hagatna, Guam. The 75th Liberation Queens Committee Chairperson, Mrs. Ann Marie B. Arceo is pleased to announce the results from the final counting held at the Bank of Guam Headquarters on June 11, 2019. Co-Chairperson Mayor Melissa B. Savares presented the certified results to Mrs. Arceo who revealed it to the awaiting anxious crowd at approximately 7:15pm.

"This year the 2019 Liberation Queens Candidates raised an amazing \$193,043,00. The funds they raised will go to assist in the Memorials and Prayer Services as well as this year's 75th Liberation Parade. We want to recognize their efforts, the efforts of their parents and sponsors and the generosity of all those who supported them." announced Mayor Savares.

The 75th Liberation Queen is Ms. Regina Gloria M. Duenas, age 20, of Santa Rita who raised \$67,190.00. She is the daughter of Mr. Frank and Mrs. Yolanda Mendiola Duenas and is sponsored by the Santa Rita Mayor's Office.

Mrs. Ann Marie B. Arceo adds "During her reign she will represent Guam in numerous events and functions throughout the year... Queen Regina also becomes part of Guam's history as only 74 other women before her can say- they held the title- Liberation Queen." Congratulations to the village and people of Santa Rita. Santa Rita has regained the title of Liberation Queen, previously holding it in 2013, 2014, 2015, 2017, and 2018.

"On behalf of the Mayors' Council of Guam, the 75th Guam Liberation Committee a job well done and congratulations to all!" Mayor Savares concluded.

75th Coronation will be held on June 23rd, 2019 at 6pm the evening at the Hotel Nikko Guam, in Tumon.

The certified results are as follows:

Title Liberation Queen	Name Regina Gloria M. Duenas	Village/Agency Santa Rita	Sponsor Santa Rita Mayor's Office
Royal Princes	Aundra Therese Santos	MTM	MTM Mayor's Office
1 st Runner Up	Kaitlyn Michelle J. Gogue	OCP	Ordot-Chalan Pago Mayor's Office
Princess	Letayah G. Cave	TaTuHa Tan	nuning-Tumon-Harmon Mayor's Office
Princess	Siobhan Mendiola	Piti	Piti Mayor's Office
Princess	Victoria Rayann D. Botelho	P.A.G.	Port Authority of Guam
Princess	Cianna Jenae P. Salonga	Asan-Maina	Asan-Maina Mayor's Office
Princess	Maya Jae Reyes	D.P.W.	Department of Public Works

For More Information Contact: Queens Committee Co-Chairperson, Mayors Savares at 632-5203.

Box 786, Hagatna, Guam 96932 Office: (671) 472-6940, 477-8461 * Fax: (671)477-8777 Email: <u>mcogadmin@teleguam.net</u>